flow


Today was one of those days when everything seemed to click. And I say that even though morning class was
cancelled and I could have slept for 4 more hours, because I have no need to complain. Everything just feels right.  
It's not like I don't have moments(/days) of doubt, I can say that they occur frequently.
But overall I guess this is where I'm supposed to be, for now. 
Compared to the average traveller I think I understand a whole lot more about thai culture,
but still I have a feeling that I have no idea what this country is really about. I'm probably right too.

No class tomorrow and it's almost weekend again! Kinda loving this flow
Less than three months until my family arrives in this hot, humid, chaotic city.
I love that time is moving so rapidly but it scares me at the same time. 

-Don't you just love the communication we've got here? I write something and you simply agree.
I think it's great. 



Update from last week:
Went with Community service club from uni to volunteer at a animal welfare centre. Studystudystudied for next
weeks midterm exams, drank cha yen, ate rice, explored more of the city, got sweaty, dreamed about Cambodia,
watched a great documentary that put words to what I have been feeling for very long.
It's called THRIVE-what on earth will it take?   
Cruized around one evening at talat Rod Fai - a vintage market with a wonderfully chilled out
atmosphere and a great variety of things to buy/admire. Everyone who visit Bkk should go there!
And today I met Bee and other beautiful people in school. I've missed u maaaaak!
Ciao!


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0