three good things

 
Only four days left to the next border crossing! I have to admit I kinda love these countdowns, because each day
brings me a little closer to the one I love. Three more days of university, half of a book to finish reading, a few
rounds to the gym and then I'm good to go. 
By the way, I just finished reading this book "Bounce" (reccommend it!) and it contains alot of exercises one
can do to improve resilience and change ways of thinking. Anywho, one exercise was to everyday write
down/contemplate on three good things that had happened during the day. It's a smart and easy way to start
appreciating and be thankful for the small things in life. So today I'll share my three things with you:
1. Talked to my man (for 2 minutes but it was gooood)
2. Gave my body a nice workout
3. Am having a hilarious fb-chat with my sis
 
Pictures below taken one month ago in Anlong Veng, Cambodia. There was a fire in the forest below us and the
smoke was merciless, hence the pettish faces. Haha


 

Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0