I'm coming back for you in November Cambodia.


I'm happy. Very happy. Today I finally got to catch up with Cambodia for a few moments. 
Ok, if you were to look on a map you would say that I was about 500 meters from the land border
(aka a line drawn on a piece of paper). Couldn't cross the actual border because I havn't got a
multiple entry visa yet. But I was in Cambodia, I felt it. And it felt inexplicably wonderful. 

It's shabby, it's rough, it's dirty and it's poor.
And I have been completely in love with all of that since the first time I set my feet on Khmer soil.
Because all of it is REAL. And all of it is beautiful.  

Couldn't get any sleep last night because my mind was busy wandering around the Angkor temples, 
eating fried rice next to Pub street, talking and playing with street children, riding bicycles on dirt roads, 
chatting with taxi drivers, partying at clubs in Siem Reap, riding on the back of countless motorbikes. 
I miss it.   But I will be there soon again.


Comments

Comment:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't be published)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0